Looking for a job: Ambulance - Jobs and careers in Corralejo - Corralejo forum - Fuerteventura forum in the Canary Islands province of Spain

Join the Corralejo forum

Join the Corralejo forumMy name's Alex and this is my website all about Corralejo in Spain. Register now for free to talk about Jobs and careers in Corralejo and much more!

Looking for a job: Ambulance

Posted: Mon May 18, 2020 12:01pm
0 replies40 views1 member subscribed
Darren664

Posts: 1

Location: Corralejo

Joined: 18 May 2020

Hi there my name is Darren, me and my wife are looking into moving to fuerteventura from the UK we have 2 kids. My wife is a nurse and I currently work as an ambulance medical technician. 

About me: after leaving school at the age of 16 I joined the British army where I leaned to rearm and refused battle field helicopters in high pre environments.I have worked in various places including Kenya and Afghanistan. While in Afghanistan I worked with the medical emergency response team (mert). The mert responseds to the medical emergencys such as ied blasts and trauma, working with them helped me deicide to get into pre hospital care. 

After 6 years in the army I left and began working in one of  the biggest training hospitals in Europe.i worked as a surgical health care assistant, after 1.5 years I joined the Scottish ambulance service. 

I completed my course at the Glasgow calidonian University and got a higher certificate in pre hospital treatment and emergency care.i work out of dundee which is Scotlands 4th biggest city I am involved in many emergencys daily which include chest pain, strokes, trauma and mental heath.i am used to working long hours under pressure and finishing late. I work days and nights. 

Other roles. I volunteer as a deckhand /medic on a life boat with the rnli. The lifeboat responds to coastal emergencies and emergencys at sea, I have responded to many calls in both nice weather and freezing weather.some of the calls I have responded to include, drownings, traumatic falls from cliffs and in water immobilisation. 

Other interesting/learning :

I am currently studying Spanish

Marine biology level 3

Ocean sustainability 

Diving. 

Hobbies include :

Stand up paddle board 

Mountain biking

Making campervan converaions

Camping. 

Thanks for your time 

Darren

Sign up for free or login to reply to this topic

Want to reply to this topic? Login or register for free to post your message:

Search for a job

Register for free!

Login to your account

Advertise your business here
Advertise your property